Seaside Reflections

I don’t know about you, but my life is pretty hectic. Although I am getting a much needed break from school, I still have TONS of things I want to do. New music projects, catching up on sleep, hanging out with friends and family…the list goes on. When school is in session, my life seems to be on a non-stop roller coaster a lot of days but at the same time I love it. However, there are some occasional days where I just enjoy sitting and reflecting on life. Not only am I able to sort out my jumbled thoughts, these quiet days allow me to gain a new insight on myself as an individual. I also have two or three friends who I know I can always count on to listen and give me advice on whatever is going on in my life at the time. The past two weeks in particular have been completely INSANE. It would take hours to go into it all, but suffice it to say there have been a few restless nights of thought and prayer. Today it sort of all came to a head as I decided I couldn’t keep losing sleep night after night. So after some lengthy conversations with a couple of friends and a few quiet hours on the beach, I feel much better. I now know what I need to do, and what not to do in the upcoming days. I’ve always loved spending time on the beach, but after today the seaside has a new meaning for me and I can’t wait to see what else is in store for me this summer!

Image

Image

One thought on “Seaside Reflections

Leave a comment